film news

Till We Meet Again among finalists of 58th CINE Golden Eagle Awards

"Till We Meet Again" has been selected as a Finalist in the category for Best Feature Film at the 58th CINE Golden Eagle Awards for Independent & Emerging Media.

"Till We Meet Again" is multilayered indie drama that follows a young couple, Erik and Joanna through their different journeys and struggles in Thailand, and simultaneously reveals their past in New York through flashbacks. It previously won the IndieFest Award and Best Picture at Los Angeles Independent Film Festival Awards this year. It will screen at Long Beach International Film Festival in the Official Selection on September 24th 2015.

“Such a beautiful well-acted film with a great story...The characters are engrossing.” - CINE Jury 2015

As one of the nation’s oldest industry awards, the CINE Golden Eagle Awards was re-imagined in 2014 as a revolutionary, modern media honor — a transparent, juried process to reward originality and storytelling in media throughout the entertainment business. A distinguished jury of media industry professionals was tasked with selecting the Golden Eagle Award recipients and naming up to five finalists in each category.

Producer Johan Matton will be honored at "CINE Celebrates" parties in New York, Washington, DC and Los Angeles this fall, where industry figures will be feted alongside honorees and their fellow Golden Eagle Award recipients and finalists from the Professional and Student Media awards.

About the CINE Golden Eagle Awards

Created in 1957 as a private-public partnership with the USIA branch of the State Department as a way to accredit U.S. documentary and industrial films to send to large foreign festivals (Berlin, Venice, Rotterdam), the CINE Golden Eagle Award was created as the method to choose films for submission to overseas festivals. CINE Golden Eagle Award-winning alumni are working throughout the industry; for some, such as Steven Spielberg (1969) and Ken Burns (1981), it was their first major industry recognition, while others, such as Martin Scorsese(2006), Barbara Kopple (1992) and Spike Lee (1999) were honored well into their illustrious careers.

film industry network members