Final Draft Awards to Honor Screenwriter Steven Zaillian

This year's Final Draft Awards will honor talented screenwriter Steven Zaillian with the Hall Of Fame Award for his exceptional work throughout his career. Zaillian has created someone of Hollywood's most memorable screenplays forever sealed in motion picture history. One such classic includes Steven Spielberg's 'Schindler's List' among others including 'All The Kings Men', 'Gangs of New York', and most recently David Fincher's 'The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo' and Brad Pitt flick 'Moneyball'.

The Final Draft Awards is an annual event honoring talented film industry figures including in previous years the likes of Aaron Sorking, Oliver Stone, Robert Towne and the late Sydney Pollack.

Guest attendees will include some of Hollywood's most well known screenwriters making this a truly special night for those who build the foundations of all storytelling in the film industry.

Check out more information on

The 2011 Final Draft Awards take place October 27th at the Paley Center for Media in Beverly Hills.

film industry network members