Win Awards Winners announced, Dame Elizabeth Taylor Honoured

SANTA MONICA, USA - The energy was electric last night at the 12th Women's Image Network (WIN) Awards held on the Broad Stage in Santa Monica.

Mickey Rooney presented The 2010 Living Legend Tribute to Dame Elizabeth Taylor in abstentia and his wife, Jan Rooney read Liz Taylor's moving acceptance letter.

Ralph Roberts, Brian Roberts and Douglas Roberts presented The 2010 Lifetime Achievement Award to Suzanne Roberts.

The presenters included Carl Reiner who presented to Cheryl Hines for Curb Your Enthusiasm and Sara Rue, Lea Thompson, AJ Michalka, John Savage, Kahi Lee and Sally Kirkland.

Wendy Liebman Hosted. Musical guests were: Stephanie Quayle, The Silver Lake Chorus and Cimorelli.

The WIN Awards 2010 Winners Full List

Made For Television Movie
Temple Grandin

Actress Made for Television Movie
Claire Danes Temple Grandin

Film Produced By A Woman
Bonnie Arnold How To Train Your Dragon

Television Produced By A Woman
Alexis Martin Woodall Glee

Documentary Film
Waiting For Superman

Outstanding Reality Series
Kimora: Life in the Fab Lane

Outstanding Actress Comedy Series
Cheryl Hines Curb Your Enthusiasm

Outstanding Comedy Series

Outstanding Drama Series
Rizzoli & Isles

Outstanding Drama Series
Sasha Alexander Rizzoli & Isles

Outstanding Film / Show Directed By A Woman
Elizabeth Allen Ramona and Beezus

Outstanding Actress Feature Film

Helena Bonham Carter

Alice In Wonderland

Outstanding Feature Film
How To Train Your Dragon


These thirteen competing outstanding film and television nominees received WIN awards in the following categories: feature film, drama series, comedy series, reality series, show/film directed by a woman, television produced by a woman, film produced by a woman, made for television movie and documentary film.

According to WIN founder, Phyllis Stuart, While it's glamorous to walk a red carpet, The WIN Awards are less about awards and more about media advocacy. That said, our diverse 2010 nominee list shows that women are able to express richness and depth at any age and that their value transcends their beauty or the number of candles on their birthday cake. This year, The WIN Awards uniquely demonstrate that Girls Are Great From Nine To Ninety as our youngest nominee, Joey King was nine years old when filming Ramona And Beezus, and as our most senior female, our Lifetime Achievement Honoree, Suzanne Roberts, is nearly 90 years old. By supporting The WIN Awards, which celebrate film and television artists who create dimensional, female media images, you help advance positive public opinion about the value of women and girls.

That said, Cimorelli were ideal and stellar musical performers at The WIN Awards 2010. This singing sensation consists of six, smiling sisters who blend their voices in perfect unison as they perform today's pop hits in an a capella style. In April, 2010 Universal Records signed this stellar sister act to the delight of these lifetime collaborators who are: Christina (20), Katherine (18), Lisa (17), Amy (15), Lauren (12), and Dani (10).

Since 1993, Women's Image Network (WIN) has produced The WIN Awards to celebrate men and women who promote gender parity through creativity and leadership. The WIN Awards celebrate those who create dimensional female portrayals in film, television, advertising and interactive media. For more information, visit:

A few former WIN Award recipients include: Senator Barbara Boxer, Lily Tomlin, Helen Mirren, Lauren Bacall, Jane Campion, Lynn Redgrave, Pierce Brosnan, Angelina Jolie and Glenn Close. Former hosts, participants and presenters include: Rachel Weisz, Katie Holmes, Raven-Symoné, Seth Rogen, Andrea Bowen, Sally Pressman, Harry Shearer, Kathy Griffin, Brittany Snow, Emile Hirsch, Eric Roberts, Keith David, Paula Poundstone and Jon Peters.

The WIN Awards 2010 mark the 12th year WIN has celebrated film and television artists who create dimensional, accurate and powerful images of women which reach broad audiences to shape positive public opinion about the value of women and girls.


We previously announced that it was the 2011 Win Awards that took place on January 18th however It is the 2010 Win Awards. The 2011 ceremony will take place in early 2012.

film industry network members